Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Favorite Place #2

Actually it’s the same as yesterday…my island studio.    Lots of rain all night and morning today so R and I retreated to the studio so she could paint her driftwood Santa.   I worked on experimenting with printing on old nautical charts for a future project (the background) .  We had a grand time!   Playing.  Catching up on everything and trying to set the world to rights…ha!   
Liked the photo of her unfinished santa with some of mine (she’ll be back sometime before the holidays to finish hers)  and thought I’d show the loft from yesterday’s blip. 

Of course the sun came out (and more wind!) when they had to leave this afternoon.  Isn’t that always the way?    We’ve got a few more days…I'll get to spend some more time in here....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.