Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Cactus bloom

Today we visited cactus country..Sonora Desert Museum, where cacti were blooming everywhere!   So many flowers..I loved them all!

Early morning we did a quick trip to San Xavier mission church built in 1793..amazing frescoes and art all through the church.  It has been meticulously restored.     

Extras are a few more cactus blooms and a couple views of the church.  

Late this afternoon we met up with 10 or so other blippers..what plans we have and what a great time we will have for the next few days.  I might need a vacation when I get home from this vacation!   

Thanks for any and all comments on my posts from the last week..I just can't get time to answer or to give stars and comments to your photos..a girl has to sleep sometime!   But I really do appreciate comments,stars and hearts.   

Another week here in the west starts tomorrow..I can't help but wonder what is in store for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.