Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

American Avocets

We saw plenty of birds today at the Gilbert Riparian Water Park but unfortunately I did not take my longest lens into the park and did not want to walk all the way back to the car to get it.  These birds were a little to far away but when I looked at them on the laptop, I decided a  bit of editing to make it a little more watercolor like was what I wanted to do.

A fun day today with the Band of Blippers17!  Tomorrow on to another location to see what we could see.

Thanks so much for any comments, stars or hearts on yesterday's posts.  It is really hard to look at 400+ photos, post and then go to bed at a decent time after a long day of sightseeing.   Sleep is needed so we can start early the next day!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.