fs2012

By FrankS

Teignmouth & Torquay

Second day of our mini break and I celebrated by having a haircut; I also splashed out on a beard and tash trim as I was on my hols, is there no end to the frivolity? Colin had recommended a barber in Teignmouth, Tony's, and that turned out just fine charging me pensioner's rate even though I haven't quite reached the age of 65, though I must look like I have :(

Although it was not quite as sunny as yesterday it was still warm and dry and we had lunch on the beach resting against the sea wall. It was a good afternoon pottering around, then back to the chalet for tea.

After tea we decided on a spontaneous trip to Torquay; there was nothing on TV anyway. Its a while since I've done other than drive through the town, so it was interesting to park up by the marina and have a wander around. There has been some improvements around that area and the installation of a mini London Eye. We took a ride in one of the gondolas and had an excellent view of the bay area and town from the top of the wheel. There's even a running commentary. The wheel runs until ten pm and it was just getting dark as we started the ride, the lights looking particularly impressive.

I must admit to being quite impressed by what they had done to that part of the town, a great improvement on the last time I visited a few years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.