Felix keeps on walking.....

Sure by Tummel and Loch Rannoch and Lochaber I will go
By heather tracks wi' heaven in their wiles.
If it's thinkin' in your inner heart the braggart's in my step
You've never smelled the tangle o' the Isles.


The shelves have many old maps like this.   I like maps - spread them on the table and enjoy.

But it's a big round birthday in less than a fortnight - and I'm thinking of gathering money together and treating myself to a GPS with a Scottish Borders upload.     According to the Psalmist "the days of our years are three-score years and ten...."   But I'm hoping to squeeze a few more out, with walks to enjoy.

The map on the table may be good fun, but not so handy in a howling gale and driving rain.       So - out there - any comment or advice?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.