How Can Such A Lovely Morning ...............

............... turn so bloody awful.

As the forecast was looking good I headed out on my bike. Took a different route and by the time I reached the horses they were nearer to my side of the field. Out of the blue it started to rain but I still took some photos and then the sun came out again.

Got home, had a coffee while looking at my photos. I was happier about today's shots and the subject. (Probably the warm sunshine helped).

I decided it would be a good day to clean the outside of the windows and just as I was about to make lunch the Postie arrived.

Then things went downhill. I had received a letter from Vodafone thanking me for taking out a direct debit with them blah, blah, blah. However, I have NOT arranged a contract with Vodafone. I phoned Vodafone and was advised that the details given were mine, address and date of birth. I did advise that the bank account details were not familiar to me. (I did not divulge my own bank details). The operator thinks that someone has gone into a store using my identity to obtain the phone but she has no idea about the bank details. Phoned the bank and they have confirmed that they have not been contacted by Vodafone and the sort code quoted on the letter is for a different bank altogether. The bank were very helpful and he feels that it may have been a problem with Vodafone's processing. Fingers crossed he is right.

Just need to keep checking my account in case any other strange things happen.

Aaaaaaaaaarrrrrrgggggghhhhhhh!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.