Staircase

As long as I have been photographing I have thought one day I would take an abstract image of this industrial building with its special colour scheme (it's the former Philip Morris plant in Bergen op Zoom). So for today's Abstract Thursday's theme of 'architectural' I drove to Bergen op Zoom (not just for the photographs) with my camera armed with a suitable lens. I stopped by the house there first (that's my late parents-in-law's house, which we've got to renovate) because I wanted to know what the magnolia tree there looked like. It looked utterly gorgeous, see the extra, it's probably as old as the house, so 50 years old! So obviously a couple of photographs were taken there and just as I was focusing on getting only the tree and nothing but the tree the battery went flat !!  Which meant I could only make a picture of my planned subject for Abstract Thursday with my phone ! And in today's wonderful weather (21 C in the shade) it was hard to see what I was doing so it's not even sharp. Anyway, here's my entry for Abstract Thursday :-)
Remember to tag any entries for today's challenge AT92 , I'll post the results and new theme and tag here  in my journal this Sunday.

Thank you so much for all those lovely comments, stars and faves for yesterday magnolia tree with home-made filter, you are so kind !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.