Lost and Found

I had a free day today with nothing planned so as LooseCanon was busy I decided to go to the Malverns for a bit of a walk and some fresh air. It was extremely fresh until the cloud cleared and the promised warm air blew in.
With a bit of blue sky around I decided to use a polarising filter which I keep in a little box with a spare card and battery. Using it was a mistake anyway as everything turned out rather dark. I wandered around and didn't get too lost most of the time. 
Navigation by stomach is quite useful, i.e. if my stomach rumbles it must be lunchtime, that means it must be about midday so if the sun is on my back I must be facing north. Genius.
Anyway this is looking towards North Hill and Sugarloaf from the Beacon. (Extra)
When I got back to the car my little box containing the spare battery and camera card was missing. It must have slipped out of either my pocket or rucksack. I really really didn't want to have to retrace my steps but I did, most of the way back up North Hill to where I had sat down for a banana. No joy. Nowhere to be seen.
Oh well , on the bright side I did find a pound!

Extra shows the Trig point and the Beacon built for Queen Victoria's 60 year on the throne .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.