KenPhotoGeek

By KenPhotoGeek

Self Portraits

Whenever I am doing street photography, I enjoy looking in windows to check out the reflections.  Sometimes, these reflections give you a different perspective than what you would see if you just turned around and looked behind you.  I think it is the merging of the distortions in the windows, what is on the other side of the window, and, of course, the reflection.

I frequently enjoy taking self-portraits in the reflections because, they can turn out to be interesting, fun, or just plain weird.  In some, it is not even obvious that I am in the photo.

This is photo is one of my favorites...it is a reflection in a window at the Glasgow Museum of Transport, in Glasgow, Scotland.  I am standing in the middle of the picture, with a refection of the city of Glasgow behind me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.