bananablip

By bananablip

Fruity

We had so much fruit donated this week that there was really no other option than to make smoothies! Our new fruit of the week to try was a Sharon fruit / persimmon which also ended up in Mac's smoothie along with banana, orange, milk and honey. I enjoyed the colour of it but left the taste test to her. We also used the fruit in our recipe of the week: sticky sausage and apple salad. Sausage, apple, red onion and new potatoes all roasted in a honey and mustard glaze, served with a green salad. They even came back for seconds.

Today I accepted an offer on my house. Hallelujah! It feels like a long time since it fell through last time and so I'm relieved to have a good offer from someone who's already seen the lease and gets the place. Now to start the house hunting again. I've got about six I want to see on Saturday if my house hunting team can deal with it! Exciting times.

Celebrated with a pint of my favourite ale at the Boathouse over looking the Severn. Oh Shrewsbury, you're my fave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.