Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Dominick and his drone

“The name’s Dominick with a C-K. I’m a song-writer. At the moment I’m living outside, but before I was living outside I was getting into aerial drone photography. I thought maybe I could make a living doing that, taking pictures of real estate and such. There’s no money in song-writing; it’s just something I do because I can’t help it, if you know what I mean. Last week I broke my phone, so now I don’t have a way to save the pictures I make with the drone. That’s not the worst of it either. I lost all my songs. I hadn’t backed them up, you know. Stupid of me. Anyway, I can look at the pictures the drone makes, and I was just making pictures up in this cherry tree. It’s so beautiful up in those blossoms, you can’t imagine it, standing down here. It gives you another whole way of looking at the world.”


Uncropped, unconverted photo of Dominick and his drone in the Extra. Edit: I added a more distant photo of him and his shopping cart, as a second Extra. He seems to have a very good system for maintaining and transporting his possessions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.