George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Intrepid Eplorers

This is how it went.

Let's go for a W word (SHE thinks I can't spell, but I can), so we got in the car, and I was a bit nervous, but as soon as we turned right at the end of the street and not left I knew it was going to be OK.

We did drive down to the Park, and I thought - Oh goodie, I thought.   A nice gentle amble around the lake.  But we did not.  No.  We did drive up to Karka Pavilion and started a slow walk up Melville Gully road.  I only know it's Melville Gully Road, becasue she said so.


Anyway we did walk up quite a way, and he was VERY slow on account of he was picking blackberries and eating them, and I am told they are very delicious.  I wouldn't know because I'm not allow to eat them.

And we did get to a sign post which did say "Amphitheater Rock".  Let's go up there she said.  I didn't get to vote, so that's where we wented.  And we did climb up this steep track, and she did have to lift me over fallen logs and EVERYTHING. 

And when we got there, what do you think we saw.  A dirty great big rock full of.... chocolate.....treats..... ice cream.......  None of those.  It was full of NOTHING.

So we did climb back down again, and I did go like the clappers because I wanted to get back to the car, on account of I was ker-nacker-ed.  I didn't wait to be carried over fallen logs - I leapt them in a single bound - just like SuperDog,  (That's Superman's dog, by the way).

And when we did come home, I had two mouthfuls of dinner and then I did go to sleep, and I slept so hard, I snored (according to them).

I wonder what's on the agenda for today??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.