Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Fungi on a Friday

Fuzzy fungi on a Friday. Try as I might I couldn't get these orange fungi sharp with less noise. I have now tried two days running. I have been going in the afternoon when light brighter but still pretty dark in the bush. I know my ISO has to be high but maybe I didn't have it high enough. I did use a bean bag to rest the camera on and the timer to help stop movement.Obviously one of my other settings not letting in enough light. I used flash too. I actually had a great afternoon fossicking about.
Anyway my best efforts are here. There are hundreds of these little orange poreconch on every piece of rotting wood. They show up so well in the gloom.
I was happy with my composition. That's something I suppose. I think they look better in large as well.

In good news today Fitbit are replacing my wrist bracelet, which has split, at no cost and without a receipt. It is still in the warranty period. They also gave very good instructions on how to restart it after a battery malfunction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.