fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

68 year unfiltered and fiesty!

  Had a crazy lovely day today to celebrate my 68th....began with an early morning text from fellow blipper Skip  ...a 6am  lovely birthday wish from her and her hubby and sweet doggie Gully.  It was so sweet...then I went back to sleep and the phone rang....my OLDER brother from Carlsbad Ca.  wishing me a happy day.  R had squeezed in a few happy birthday wishes too before he left to do his work with the juvy offenders downtown.  Got up kind of still groggy and left to celebrate with my dear friend at a tea house where we had the 3 tiered hollyhock tea special luncheon....savory goodies, tea sandwiches and an assortment of sweets.  Well....to be honest first two pots of delicious tea and homemade scones....homemade devonshire cream, homemade raspberry jam and homemade lemon curd.  oh..and a little tea cup of cream of asparagus soup!  All yummy.  With time to spare we opted to see a movie...only one to fit the time was Beauty and the Beast so off we went and I bagged up our desert goodies to eat during the flick.  :) Lovely time...
   Arrived home to a large cookie bouquet from my youngest brother who is in the hospital...so sweet of him.  Several fun cards and two great books from Big R.  Then to top it off a wonderful face time with the kids singing happy Birthday with Z center stage singing happy birthday Gramma.  Delightful...I'm still feeling all warm and fuzzy in side.  Good night from one 68 year old unfiltered fiesty Pacific NW Gramma Clare.
  ps  did I mention the hooligan cat left a lovely mess for me to clean up in the back room?  I guess his meal didn't set well with him.  sigh  And you can see how happy Cowboy was to woof his wishes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.