Somewhere to Doss

It's not appropriate in street photography to take photos of the homeless. Whoever calls this shop doorway a bedroom was away at the time that I took this in Loughborough this morning. Perhaps I passed him with his crutch outside Lloyds Bank earlier. Perhaps I may be forgiven for showing the paraphernalia of homelessness rather than the individual himself. It usually is homeless men, not women, that I see in Loughborough. 

The irony is that the shop is empty. The window contains a mural of a smart cafe, with empty seats.

After driving George's car to the garage for examination, I had breakfast at the Elim Church cafe before Len collected me. Processed photos from last night and uploaded them to Flickr before we left for Loughborough again so that I could mind the shop for Aziz. 

I was at the bus stop when I saw this. On my side of the road, I was sad to see that the collective that had housed Breezy Bagels has gone into voluntary liquidation. It had only opened in November.

Sad. It was a good place to sit and relax, and Basil could come in too.

Warm again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.