Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Followers

In the corner of the picture you can see the top of my hat and a bag of feed. These guys had been in for the vet coming to get blood from them for BVD test. (Bovine viral diarrhea). It's compulsory test. This is me walking them back out the very wet hill. Absolutely torrential rain all morning. Only one ewe lambing and we had to give her a hand as the lamb was coming with one leg back and was stuck at the shoulders. An old ewe but a wild one. Let Breagh out to try to catch her and she ended up chasing Breagh. We got her though. 


I've spent all day in the cottages putting together finishing touches. Husband and my dad have been busy digging ditches in the rain.


14c torrential rain until 2pm them glorious sunshine and blue skies!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.