Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Last time

Potentially the last time gathering here. We started our contracting on this farm over 10 years ago. With 2 different dogs for me. As you can see I have an honary girls team member of husbands dog Bud. Think he enjoyed himself.

Today has been hard. The realisation of leaving this work behind. Also tiredness from gathering 4 days this week with 5am starts to to lambing checks and feeding before heading out has taken its toll. Plus all the driving with the added fun of the tourists now being here and doing some interesting driving techniques. My personal favourite tonight was to stop in the middle of the road very quickly while I was following them for no apparent reason. Glad I'm only here for 2 more months for that carry on. Quite stressed about the move and all it entails too and it's all just got a bit much for me. I did stop off in the big spar on the way home and topped up on very unhealthy comfort food.

Lambing, a dead lamb this morning too it had been a difficult birth for it. New set of twins that though that I haven't seen as I've been out. Ewe with the milk dropping problem seems to have dropped her milk so they are out in front of the house to be sure lamby is getting enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.