Reikes small life...

By Reike

Sunshine and slushy snow

What a day! 

In the morning I paid invoices coming up to 1.000 CHF for vet bills, special feed, cough medication, dog training and thought, oh well, not much that I can do about it. 

We then had a wonderful afternoon snowshoe hike (very slushy snow though) with Barbara and the greek connection up the Gotthard pass, which is still closed for traffic. The dogs loved it!!!!

When having apples strudel afterwards I checked my mobile and my heart stopped when I saw the call from the yard. Farina had a colic.... So the vet was there again. She said it wasn't a severe colic and she should be fine tomorrow. Hopefully! As another topic she will be tested on Monday for cushing syndrome which could account for a couple other things that are not quite right. Hope the test will not be positive! And hope her coughing will stop at one point.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.