The Tudor Room....

...in the Education Centre at Leeds Castle today....

I've had a truly wonderful day....

After J&A left to go back to Sawston this morning I decided I needed a plan for the day. 

We headed to Leeds Castle with a view to meeting fellow blipper Lala who works, indeed set up, the Education Centre at the castle. We'd not met before but it felt so comfortable and easy to be together chatting about blip and the castle and education.....even though our turning up was unexpected. We were shown the Workshop rooms and it was SO inspiring and really after my own heart.

Then D and I took ourselves round the castle. Not been there for too many years and thoroughly enjoyed it...and will definitely be back soon. And next time we'll plan to meet and have more time together...I hope!

My extra is the castle from across the moat. LOTS of blossom, daffodils, geese, swans to enjoy too. And at the time we visited, it was beautifully quiet and uncrowded. Perfect!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.