Refurbished...

Our local Jessops store has been closed for two weeks for refurbishment. It reopened yesterday and I called in this morning. .

It's been four weeks since I took my Fuji camera in for repair and I was hoping it might be ready for me by now although I hadn't heard anything from them. I need it back!

It's not ready. The assistant will chase it up on Monday. I need it by Wednesday at the latest. I know the refurbishment won't have made any difference to the repair time. Just my camera and I have been separated for too long...

While I waited for the assistant to come back from her enquiries, I browsed the shop and it does look much brighter and the new displays are good. Everyone there was certainly very happy. I'm sure they'll be hoping for lots of customers. I was the only one while I was there.

More (and more) rain today and it's been decidedly chilly. April showers heading our way tomorrow too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.