GERMINI

Had an appointment with the nurse at the local health centre this afternoon about my leg ulcer.  When I saw her last week I wasn't 100% sure what she had in mind for today but  she produced a pair of compression stockings.  The exact same type of compression stockings I have been wearing for the last 5 years ( since the last leg ulcer cleared up ). I did tell her last week that I wore these stockings. Anyway she came to the ( belated ) conclusion that I needed compression bandages.  Before they do this they need to do a Doppler test.  So I am booked in for that next Wednesday.

Popped into Tesco afterwards and I was going to have a walk before coming home but it was very windy and I didn't fancy battling against the wind for any longer than I had to. So straight home it was.

For Flower Friday I took some shots of the bunch of Germini I got in Morrisons on Wednesday.  I love the colours.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting this challenge.

Steps today - 7,102

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.