JONJO SHELVEY

First thing to report is that I have " ditched " the heart monitor.  Reluctantly.  It was uncomfortable and made my skin itchy.  Very itchy.  I put up with it until around 4am this morning when I couldn't stand it any more and pulled it off.  Wearing it was voluntary so  I'm sure it's fine to remove it.  Its a shame but there was no way I could keep it on any longer.

Off to the match this afternoon.  Newcastle were playing Huddersfield.  Its ages since there was a match and I was looking forward to it.  Newcastle fought hard to win and they had quite a few chances in the first half but it ended 0 - 0. We had to wait til the 80th minute before Newcastle finally got the ball in the net.  Final Score 1 - 0.  Good result and takes the pressure off a bit.

My blip collage shows Newcastle player Jonjo Shelvey warming up before kick off.  He's my favourite player.  I am tagging this for Silly Saturday as I was amused at his " look " with his neck warmer pulled up around his face.  ( By the way his bald head is due to alopecia.  Apparently he had a few childhood traumas including a fall down the stairs and his hair fell out and never returned. He supports youngsters with the same condition )

Thanks to admirer for hosting Silly Saturday.

After the match I did a bit of shopping in M & S and Waitrose. 

The weather today was rainy.  Very rainy.  But at least it wasn't too cold.

Steps today - 10,780

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.