MOTHERS DAY FLOWERS

 Becky messaged me around 5.30am - she was getting ready to head off and do a 20 mile road race along Shoreham, Lancing and Worthing promenade.  Her last long run before the London marathon. Her time was 2hrs 34 mins and she was 4th lady home. 

This afternoon a bunch of tulips, a small box of chocolates and a card arrived from Becky.  A lovely surprise.  Later on she phoned me and we spoke for over an hour.  Had a good catch up.

Neil messaged me to wish me " Happy Mothers Day". He had planned to visit me today but in the end this wasn't possible.  He was dog sitting. A friend of Rachael's was going to Blackpool this weekend and her son was supposed to look after her 2 dogs - but the son is in hospital so Neil and Rachael offered to take the dogs - Daisy and Oli - for the weekend.  See my Extra shot.

Also in my Extras is a photo of my Mam - Connie.  She passed away in 1981 at the young age of 56.  Been thinking of her today.  The photo was taken in Whickham Park - the baby is me. 

I've had a quiet  Mothers Day just by myself getting on with a few household chores.  One nice moment happened when Tino sat on my knee.  Its a big thing for him as he's only sat on my knee a few times before in the 5 years I have had him.  He settled down for around half an hour - and he was even purring.

Steps today - 3,664

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.