THE DOG DID IT

When I got up this morning I found a card in the hall saying that the postman had tried to deliver a parcel - and it was now with my neighbours at Number 8.  So when I was dressed I popped across to collect it. I rang the bell and the door opened to reveal the whole family - Mam, Dad, little girl and dog.  The Dad was most apologetic when he handed me the parcel.  Apparently the dog had decided to rip it open.  No harm done - the contents were still in perfect condition. We ended up having a nice long chat - they are lovely neighbours. 

I was amused when I got home and saw the sticker on the outside of the package - maybe the neighbours dog read it and decided he wanted the dog toy inside. Tagged it for Silly Saturday hosted by admirer

This afternoon I got the bus to Gateshead. I was on a mission.  Whenever anyone who "does Slimming World " finds a product in the shops which is free or low syn they tend to post it on Facebook and this last week there has been a bit of a frenzy about  Peanut Butter Skinny Crunch bars ( 3 syns each ) - sold in Home Bargains.  So I headed for the Home Bargains branch in Gateshead ---- and bought 4 boxes.  Result.  I also got a few things in the charity shops and some fruit in Tesco.

I took a codeine before I left the house today so while I was out the pain in my side wasn't too bad.  Still had backache though which seems to happen a lot at the moment.  Don't know if its connected to the pain in my side or not.

The weather was nice again until late afternoon when it started raining.

Steps today - 5,217

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.