DAFFS ( again )

Had a quiet morning at home doing a few household chores.  Then I headed for the Metrocentre to post a parcel.  ( We have a post office in one of the shops on my estate but I don't trust the staff there to charge the correct amount due to them trying to overcharge me when I went there to post a couple of parcels last year ).

After the parcel had been sent on its way I mooched around the shops for a while.  I chose a T Shirt in M & S and went to try it on.  By the time I got to the changing room " the pain " was back and I had to sit in there for around 20 mins till it eased a bit.  Took a codeine but of course this didn't start working straight away.  I had intended doing more shopping but in the end I just quickly got some fruit in M & S and then caught the bus home.

Had my tea and sat on the sofa for a while with a hot water bottle and started feeling better.  Just watched the Final of Masterchef.  Three fantastic finalists - must have been really hard for John and Greg to choose the winner.  Its been a really enjoyable series. 

For Flower Friday I took another photo of my bunch of daffodils.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.