Hearts For Heroes Challenge

This blip is my entry for the Hearts For Heroes challenge.   Blipper HeartFreek is asking everyone to blip a heart for our heroes, be they part of the healthcare system or workers operating flat out to keep essential infrastructures operating - there are many, many people working incredibly hard to keep our people well and our countries running.  It would be wonderful to see a heart-filled Blipfoto dedicated to them, and to those of you who are part of keeping this all going.

My blip shows the Mothers Day card which my son Neil gave me.  Its obviously an image of The Angel Of The North and the wording on the front reads  " Mam You're My Angel Of The North "

Musical link - Straight from the HEART by Bryan Adams

This afternoon at 2pm I settled down on the sofa with my phone ready and waiting for a Facebook messenger video call with fellow blippers 60plus and J4net and Shygirl73.  It all worked well and we had such a fun time.  Lots of laughs and general craziness  We are going to try and make it a regular thing.  I will add some screenshots in my Extras. If you look at J4net's blip you will see better images of us all.

I had a walk to the Co-op this afternoon. I went the back way through the allotments and saw no-one.  Once out of the allotments I saw quite a few dog walkers but we kept our distance.  There was a short queue outside the Co-op and it wasn't long before I was let inside.  I can't say it was a successful shopping trip as there were so many empty shelves.  Fruit and veg were in very short supply.  Not one tomato in the whole shop, no mushrooms, no strawberries, no blueberries, no citrus fruit, no grapes ... the list goes on.  I did the best I could and managed to get some cola, cat food, turkey breast fillets, Philadelphia cheese spread and a couple of yoghurts which I like. (And some low syn ice cream lollies for a treat)

I was almost home when I met my neighbour James and his little lad Isaac ( They are the owners of Fluffy the cat ). We had a nice catch up - keeping our distance of course.  James works as a speech therapist mostly with stroke patients but he could be called upon to work with coronavirus sufferers if he's needed. So my heart blip today is also for James.

My brother C phoned this evening.  We had a long chat and he's doing fine,  He lives a 5 min walk from his local corner shop so he's managing to keep on top of his essential shopping. He's fine with social isolation too as he prefers being alone anyway.

Steps today - 7,661

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.