*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Blanc de blancs - a little treat

A morning of feeling frustrated, angry and upset with others and an afternoon of feeling frustrated, angry and upset with myself for silently taking it. It made me realise I have a way to go with putting the valuable lessons I'm learning on my Thursday course into action. At least I'm becoming more aware that I don't have to accept these things. Perhaps that's the most important step of all.

Someone at work seems to have an issue with me and it's starting to gnaw away at me because I have absolutely no idea what I have done. I have more faults and oddities than I could shake a stick at, but am also honest, open and kind and confused as to what I can have possibly done to this person. It's almost like silent bullying if that makes sense. For the first time today the situation made me start to experience the "fight or flight" response, and it was fight all the way. Not literally, but I was a pressure cooker ready to explode and have it out with them. I'm not sure that's the right thing to do. I actually have no idea what the right thing to do is. Answers on a postcard please :)

In better news. I contacted the Tuke Centre in York about a private autism assessment, so I'm waiting for them to get back to me. It took a hell of a lot for me to contact them so lord knows what I'll actually be like if/when I go. Going to treat myself to the Castle Museum and National Railway Museum while I'm there though, that's for sure.

Hope everyone has a lovely weekend xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.