West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

Last Jaffna sunset

This morning I had my 5th and final anti-rabies injection. I went back to Jaffna hospital, where I had the third injection but I saw different staff. There was only one other person there, a man who’d been bitten by a dog that morning. For the first time, after the injection I was told I had to sit and wait for 20 minutes before I could leave. I think it’s so they can monitor adverse reactions to the drug but no one was bothered about that before! Or perhaps it was because the staff wanted to talk to me. They asked a lot of questions during those 20 minutes!


We went to Jaffna Fort for sunset and a photoshoot. Although the sun disappeared into cloud before it set, the colours were still lovely. I got some nice shots of my friend F and T but it was more of a challenge to get a good one of them with their nearly three year old son as he didn’t want to stay still and look at the camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.