West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

Colombo flower friday

This morning I went to the National Museum and played avoid-the-groups. First it was three large tour groups and then so many groups of Sri Lankan schoolchildren that I lost count. The school children are just walked quickly around the museum and the teachers don’t seem to be directing their attention to anything and they don’t spend any time looking at the exhibits. I don’t think they learned much!


After a late lunch I walked around Colombo’s largest park. The Frangipani trees are beginning to flower. And the bats were started to get loud and a few were flying round. None of my attempts at photographing flying bats were as good as the one in Kandy. So I’ve gone with flowers for Flower Friday as my main blip and there’s a tree full of bats in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.