Clydsdales of Erewhon Station

We (as in 10 of our photography club) went to Erewhon Station, a 35,000 acre beef and sheep station ...... for two reasons.  To ride in the wagon behind a team of Clydesdales - it was enormous fun, they are such characters and have their own personalities which showed through.    The scenic side of this trip was jaw dropping too. The braided river in my blip is the Clyde River, which in turn flows into the Rangitata River.

And a bonus, after lunch she (yes a young female) harnessed up another team of six and went to a nearby paddock to do some ploughing.  Brillant, but haven't even looked at these photos yet.

http://erewhonhorsestud.co.nz/. Take a look, some great pictures.

I've marked the station on the map.

I'm really tired - four hours of driving and all the excitement at our destination.  I didn't know what to have for my blip, but figured that since this is the main reason for our field trip I chose the team with the wonderful scenery behind.
Take a look at my extras if you have time.

Loisbiz tells me I have three blips on the front page at the moment - that's pretty cool eh?  And, I haven't had the time (yet) to thank you all individually.  Oh dear, not enough hours in the day, and a couple of busy ones ahead too.

Thanks matey's

Rainie 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.