How could I not......

.....blip this praying mantis!!  
It was "hanging out", well actually hanging on to the cloths line wire and didn't move as I pegged the washing out this morning.  I got my camera with macro and snapped a couple of shots looking skyward hence the high key look.  I was rather pleased with the result, needed a bit of light to bring out the greens.

Being Flower Friday I already had an idea what I would blip as I had noticed them yesterday as we walked through our Botanical Gardens.  
I had been out for lunch with a couple of local blippers, on the way home stopped off (in the rain) to take a few pictures of the Autumn Crocus's. Take a look in the extra, I will return to blip them proper over the next few day, hopefully they will be open, today because of the rain they had closed up.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.