Leeks for Dinner

Almost time to prepare dinner - went to the garden to pull a leek, decided there was a possibility of a blip with the tops, they have bent over any which way.  So, instead of one picture I've concocted an abstract type triptych.

My blip is rather dark & gloomy which matches our weather today, but not my mood.

I've been given a gentle nudge by Walking Wombat to put the link up of my Blipmeet book I made through Blurb - Anzac Blipmeet at Wanaka, (go full screen) - warning if you don't want to see the now world famous Wanaka tree in every conceivable condition don't click on the link.  But if you want to see happy blippers in the most stunning locations you must surely take a peek. 

Three hours on Focus competitions with oldTimer this morning, sorting out the results of our two competitions which will be announced on Monday night - Open and Birds in Flight.  Never a quick job!

Started the day at 6 am, watching our Crusaders playing the Lions from South Aftrica - a win (not easy) for our boys.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.