ramblingrose

By ramblingrose

BIRTHDAY DINNER

Hi there to all my dear blip friends.
Today was Barry's Birthday. He is 72 years young! As is usual for him, he doesn't like much fuss on his birthday. I wanted to take him out for a meal, but he said he would rather stay at home, and have a simple meal!
So this is what we had. Roast Gammon, Sweet Potato Mash with Peas. This was followed by 2 custard doughnuts each! He didn't want a cake. It was a simple fare, but we both had a very relaxing day. We went into town and he bought some bits with some money he was sent from his Daughter.
Thank you all for following me. Take care.
Love Theresa.xx
PS; I really must apologise for not giving comments at the moment,  I am in a rush, as we have to go out very soon.  However, I have sprinkled stars to you all. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.