The second half of life..

By twigs

Club rooms

It was a stunning fog this morning - a fog that was thick but one which had the sun beginning to break through  early.  One that you knew would burn off, though weren't too sure when.

It did - burn off - quite quickly actually.  And by the afternoon it was very warm.  Pretty unusual weather for this time of the year but no-ones complaining.

After work we had a departmnet 'do' - firstly at the local small-bore rifle shooting range where the boys challenged the girls.  We lost but it was a very enjoyable hour or so spent in good company doing something a little different.  Afterwards off up to G's house for some drinks, nibbles and relaxation.  Great way to end the week :)  Thanks M for being such a wonderful hostess.

One thing I love about New Zealand is the quirkiness and apparent suspension of time that is often found in some of the provincial and rural areas.  These chairs grace the entranceway to the shooting range and whilst others were oohhing and ahhing over targets and their various degrees of skill, I was getting excited about photographing the chairs!  Sadly, only my phone with me so a bit of snapspeed and bob's your uncle!  I have asked though if I can go back sometime with my 'real' camera and maybe a model or two too......?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.