Missycat

By Missycat

FlowerFriday 31 Slightly unfocused...

...describes rather how I feel today.  I'm still in the grip of The Cold, but it must surely be leaving me soon as it's been a week now.
My dear sister- in law phoned me from Sydney today: in addition to the stress of organising her daughter's wedding (the main reason for our trip) she is now looking for an alternative to our cancelled Hamilton Island holiday! Hopefully something will be available along the Gold Coast and we can just amend one of our flights.  The other part of our family (Mr MC's brother and wife are currently touring New Zealand and catching up with events when they are lucky enough to find wifi!  They are due to arrive in Sydney on Saturday week and be joined by  their (adult) children.

This morning my alternative flower, Violet, didn't manage her Tumble Tots session: we arrived, but she had fallen so fast asleep, it was clear that she wouldn't be staying!  Never mind, we came home where she enjoyed a 2+ hour nap and woke refreshed.
Whilst The Son was amusing her late afternoon, I managed to pop into the garden to see what was flowering.  I've chosen some hardy geraniums, which benefit from being seen close up - so much detail in them.  I might have blipped my Pasque Flowers but for the first time ever they've been munched by snails/slugs!

The extra is my alternative flower, at play in the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.