Milo Slumbers

Milo, our son’s dog, has come to stay for the weekend whilst he away. I collected her yesterday on the way home from babysitting. We did go out for a walk after we got home.

She is very lively, very noisy and not very well behaved! She has a crate to live in when not being supervised as she has a tendency to chew things. She did make a bit of noise after we went to bed, but soon quietened down. She has a very powerful tail (well all of her is very powerful really) and she really made a racket with it bashing the cage when I got up this morning.

We had an hours walk around 7:30 this morning (6,500 steps) - and my arm feels like it has been stretched by her pulling on the lead.

Just after lunch I reached my 10,000 steps - and we still have to go out for another walk - Milo really needs two walks.

I got this image (a 3 shot focus stack) during a brief rest she was having on the settee! She is a collie / lab cross with a bit of staffy thrown in somewhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.