LadyPride

By LadyPride

Parks and jabs

Where have parks been all my life? Suddenly they are everywhere and a day doesn't seem to go by that I don't step in one.

Today it was the turn of Longford Park on one of my daily walks with Audrey. Got an app on my phone called MapMyWalk which tells me how far I've walked and the number of calories burned so have been using that this week. Just gives me the incentive to walk further. Audrey is still not loving the pram but tough, Mum has a tum to shift.

The weather was glorious and sunny today but with an unmistakeable chill. What is it about Autumn creeping in that makes it change so dramatically? There's an Autumn breeze shaking the trees and even the light is different.

This morning I took Audrey back to bed with me for her morning nap. The light from the window shone on our faces as we snoozed. It's moments like these that I love.

The day took a turn for the worse when I took her to the doctors for her second set of jabs. After being a big Wuss and not attending her first set I decided to wo(man) up and do these alone. The scream she let out was horrific and she literally turned purple. She's been unsettled and screaming all afternoon since. When the nurse warned me she might be a bit cranky, I felt like laughing. Cranky? Yeah that's Audrey's general mood. I can cope with that said (sorry when you read this in the future Audes, but you really were a cranky baby!)

Got work stress on my mind which is making for some sleepless nights (wake up with Audrey but can't switch my mind off and go back to sleep). Got some tricky conversations to have over the next few weeks with staff but hoping to find some resolutions too. One way or other things will be sorted by the end of this month, all being well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.