Marygold

By Marygold

There and back again.

I don't think I've been in driving conditions as difficult they were here this afternoon for about 15 years. Leaving home basking in sunshine without a cloud in the sky but a warning of possible light showers meant I was completely unprepared for the deluge to follow. Hail stones approaching half a centre metre in diameter fell for around half an hour and the rainfall was so heavy huge swathes of dual carriageway became almost impassable. So much for a trip to the shops! In the end I basically waited for the rain to ease off, went into the supermarket carpark and bought a few items and returned home to barely any evidence of any rain.
A photo of this would have been fabulous but totally unexpected and I was without my camera so today's offering is of part of the dried flower display. This one is made entirely from wood cuts and seems appropriate for a flower - sort of recycling in a way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.