Marygold

By Marygold

Testing times

The warmth from the sun filtered down between the newly emerging leaves and bathed the whole of the walk with tranquility. Yesterday's drenching seems an impossible contrast with today but I still have the damp trainers to testify to the intensity of the down pour.
I've been intending to take a photo of this pub for a while. Initially I was aiming for pub signs but I've been surprised how many seem to just have the name painted on the wall and I didn't think it looked particularly interesting so I used a section of the pub and included the foliage in the foreground.

I've had an interesting afternoon assembling some furniture from IKEA. That's probably something of an overstatement in that I put together a small mirror and bathroom stool. Much hilarity was created as I gave myself a number of jobs to do including
Communications manager - I read the instructions
Resources - I checked the parts list
First fix - I put the dowels in
Quality control- Are you happy that the screws are tight enough?
Chief Tester - sat on it.
Environmental control - I sorted the packaging!
On the whole it was great fun and I provided the entertainment but I do seriously wonder if, given the force needed to ensure the thing would be stable, whether these items should come ready assembled.

And now, with only one dog walk left at the end of the day, I'm watching music from the 60s. Reckon I know pretty well all of the words to all the songs! And so another day draws to a close.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.