She has always loved to sit at the open window and watch the world go by. After days of her being virtually comatose, this is how I found her when I woke up. Almost as if she knew and so was making the most of this last chance ...  I have no class today, so spent the morning at home with her, working and watching, until my colleague arrived to take us both to the vet where Caroline will stay for ten days while I am in the UK for Spring break.  She is not well enough to leave her at home in my absence. I hope hope hope that I will be taking more pictures of her at this window in days and weeks to come. Neighbours are calling daily to look after Harry and Elizabeth. 

Meanwhile, left school at 16.00 on the school bus to the airport. Horrid traffic, typical Istanbul. Delayed checking in - long queues, due to the ban on lap top and iPad in hand luggage, then another lengthy queue at Passport check so that in all it was a record late before I was finally having a pre-flight beer in Departures.  Flight was uneventful but the cabin was dreadfully hot so I was extremely uncomfortable for the entire time, "trapped" in the window seat.  Landed in time for the 00.15 (UK time) bus from the airport, finally fell in through the front door just after 01.30, feels like 03.30.  Exhausted.  Good to be home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.