Lost and Found

You know that feeling when something you use regularly isn't in its usual place but you know that it is likely to be in one of two other locations; an alternative kit bag or in a box in the car. You check there without any luck and then the aimless searching starts and the realisation descends that it may be lost. That was my flash today.
Logically I think where I used it last and that was the day before yesterday at UI and it has been pouring rain since then. Caley benefited from an unscheduled brisk evening walk up the track. As I retraced my steps back up the hill the sequence of events of my last visit here came more clearly back to mind. At the photo shoot point I had received a text which prompted me to get a move on. The flash at that point was strapped to a branch on a broken tree, not my usual old survey pole. I packed up everything but clearly not the flash. Its got to be t here.

There it was, battery flat and looking damp.I changed the batteries and it came back to life and seemed to work fine.    
    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.