Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Crickets...it's what's for breakfast!

My last day in AZ, and what a day it was.  A small and intrepid group of us went back to see the burrowing owls early this morning.  And we weren't disappointed.  There were 5 owls out and hunting.  One had a bird it was guarding at the burrow entrance, another took down a mouse while we were all looking elsewhere and this one managed to catch crickets, moths, spider and other assorted insects.  What a thrill to watch these tiny owls hunt!  

We were also graced with an extremely cooperative roadrunner who was intent on hunting and couldn't have cared less that there were six long lenses pointed at it.  

An embarrassment of riches, and all shared with some very special friends.  How lucky am I?  

I'll put a couple of other favorites from today in Extra.  (Burrowing owl, roadrunner, baby jack rabbit.). And when I'm home and rested, I'll post some of my favorite shots on Flickr.

Thank you so very much for stopping by.  Next stop...New Jersey and Hubs.

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.