Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Winging my way home...

I bid farewell to my fellow Blippers this morning (amidst a few tears) in Phoenix, feeling sad to say goodbye, but also looking forward to getting home to Hubs.  An uneventful 4-hour flight back, a bit of a wait for luggage, a 45-minute drive to our favorite local brew pub and  - finally - home.  All of this without a single photo being taken.  Which left me with a dilemma...what to blip!  

Happily, the Tinies are always happy to come to the rescue.  Teena Tiny posed nicely on a feather (all that remained of a mourning dove after a hawk visited the garden this past winter) and my iPhone was pressed into service.

And, now, I'm headed off shower and climb into bed.  Thank you for stopping by, and for sharing in my adventures in Arizona this past week.  Many, many photos to sort through - and so many happy memories.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.