Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Ship's Log - Day One - At Sea

I decided to write my entries as a daily summary of the trip so that we can reflect back on it later.  Appropriately (I believe), I'll call it a "Ship's log".  Today's image is Teena Tiny, who I pressed into service for today's blip.  She's dancing on our balcony railing with nothing but blue skies!

Slept late and enjoyed a blissful cup of jasmine green tea on our stateroom balcony, watching tiny islands drift by along the horizon.  Nice to let the cares of life and the world slip away.

While I was getting my bliss on, Hubs was having a workout in the ship’s gym.  Very virtuous.  Which we followed with a not-quite-as-virtuous breakfast.

Took an hour photo class on portraiture which was most interesting for me since I know nothing about this type of photography.  The photographer who led the class was terrific and let me take a few shots in the studio - very fun.

Light lunch.  Then a nap for hubs and a trip to the spa for a deluxe pedicure for me.  Adding more to my general state of bliss.  The treatment included a hot stone massage for feet and calves which was … amazing.

The seas are calm and the skies are just dotted with a few big fluffy clouds - it’s utterly perfect weather.  Especially knowing that it is, once again, snowing in northern New Jersey.   Our neighbor texted us to say the snow plow had knocked over our mailbox - he’s going to rig up a temp fix for us.  Have to say, I’m feeling pretty darned good wearing shorts and flip flops!

Tonight is a formal night on the ship so we’ll be getting dressed up a bit.  I will be sure to wear shoes that show off my lovely new pedi!

Tomorrow we make our first port in Jamaica where I’ve booked a river rafting excursion for us.  hoping to see some wildlife.


xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.