One click at a time

By KeithKnight

September Challenge - Favourite Food - All Gone

Day 5 of the September Food Challenge - Favourite Food

I can't really say that I have a favourite food. For me just as important is the atmosphere that it is eaten in, the company at the table and the care taken in the preparation.

So a meal among good friends, either at a restaurant that serves good food, or prepared by one or more of those at the table, is always going to be a better meal for me than one that I eat on my own, no matter how good the food may be.

The proof of a good meal? - not being from a Middle Eastern culture an empty plate is excellent proof.

This is blip number 199, so tomorrow is number 200,

Tomorrow I set off from work for a 5 day visit to that place known as Europe, going over to Calais tomorrow evening, on to Amsterdam for a conference and exhibition on Friday and Saturday, then 2 days when I can snap a few pictures - staying between Ghent and Brussels so that I can spend a day in each, which will be Sunday and which Monday, I haven't decided yet.

So a real challenge for me tomorrow - a daily challenge on a day when I am travelling a lot and my 200th as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.