dreaming

By dreaming

Cherries

Another day of unbroken grey glare, plus a visit with my grumpy older sister, did nothing for my good mood, until I went to the Shoreline Library and saw that the cherry trees were in bloom.  There is a long row of them along the upper level of the parking lot (see Extra) and a couple planted right near the entrance.  I was able to get right under the tree and get shots from different angles.  This one is my favorite.

Dinner with Endless Weekend and Doug made up for the unpleasantness of the day.  She has given me her old smart phone, as she has gotten a spiffy new one, and we spent some time setting it up for me.  It turns out that the camera in this phone has a macro setting! so i may be able to take more and better close-ups.

Hoping that the sun may come out tomorrow, for you as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.