dreaming

By dreaming

Warm and sunny - not

The forecast for today was a high of 59, sunshine and no rain - a lovely spring day.  Instead we got a glarey, grey, clouded-over day, with a brief period of sun in the very late afternoon.  A great disappointment, as was my experience when going to purchase bifocal glasses.  

I was sure that my insurance provided a small benefit for glasses, including the cost of plain lenses and a portion of the frame cost.  I went to the shop where I've had glasses done in the past, which I had been told was accepted by my insurance.  But when I got there, they told me that my insurance provided no benefit at all, that they'd checked earlier in the day for another client with the same insurance, and I would have to bear the whole cost myself!  So I went home, and called my insurance company.  Sure enough, I was covered as I had thought and that shop was an acceptable provider!  Now I have to find somewhere else to get my glasses made, but at least I know that part of the cost will be covered.

Saw these pretty planters at the market, and thought they'd be nice for Flower Friday.  Hope your days were less frustrating than mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.