This way

So, here I am with an inflamed facet joint at the bottom of my spine sitting in the plane with a suitcase full of drugs not clothes. (Very probably did it missing a step going upstairs although I had no pain at the time.) 

I've coped so far with a day at Heathrow after flying down this morning, sitting is easier than walking once I'm in a good position. My muscles have spasmed wildly across the bottom half of my back so I've brought my toe warmers that I used to use on my bike (pre winter shoes) and currently have two warming my back.

I was a little bit concerned this guy had forgotten to unplug himself from the undercarriage but he seemed to remember as he jogged down the runway.

We'll arrive tomorrow and have the rest of the day to chill so hopefully by Monday, walking will be less painful and my muscles will have chilled out a bit.

Now, to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.