Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Falling Water at Andrew's Stream, Orari Gorge

Today I've been shooting the Geraldine Rogaine Autumn Muster (GRAM) on Orari Gorge Station. In between shots of the competitors, I wandered down to the bridge over Andrew's Stream. The bridge crosses a narrow canyon with the stream entering the Orari River over 10m below.

As I was mainly shooting with my 100-400 lens I was able to get a different angle on the stream that I usually would shoot. Thankfully the Lens Stabilisation on the XF100-400 is good enough to enable me to handhold this shot at slow shutter speed.

In the extras you'll see one of the shots from the rogaine. It's a shame it wasn't sunnier, but speaking to some of the competitors they seemed to be happier with a cooler day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.