JoJoGlister

By JoJoGlister

The long and lonely road

Bit late with yesterday's blip I'm afraid, but this was one of the sunset photos I took last night on my last lap of an epic race.

April 1st, but no joke- yesterday I attempted my first ever mid level ultra run. 50 miles in a 12 hour time limit.
Mentally, I had it, there were no wobbles, no qualms and I pushed all negative thoughts away for all 11 hours and 34 minutes!
Physically my body made it but it's suffering today. I'm stiff more than anything and with only 1 little blister on my heel I'm quickly mastering the feet bit!
I saw a few people along the way and had little chats, but I ran this 95% on my own. They say if you want to run fast, run together. If you want to run long, run alone. And that I did!

This challenge was a dream I had about 6 months ago and the time limit was always going to be the biggest thing. I was more worried about that than anything, but I came in 26 minutes inside of it!

Challenge completed in 11:34:31.
50 miles, 2 little legs. I am still elated :-)))))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.